PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-TORONTO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. JOHN BEVERLEY ROBINSON.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL,

1887.

Attorney-General	Hon.	Oliver Mowat.
Commissioner of Crown Lands	"	T. B. Pardee.
" Public Works	"	C. F. Fraser.
Secretary and Registrar	"	A. S. Hardy.
Treasurer and Commissioner of Agriculture	"	A. M. Ross.
Minister of Education	"	G. W. Ross.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislatures.	Ses- sions.	Date of				
		Or	ening.	Pro	rogation.	Dissolution.
lst Legislature	2nd 3rd	Nov.	3, 1869	Jan. Dec.		Feb. 25, 1871.
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Dec. Jan.	7, 1870 7, 1871 8, 1873 8, 1874 12, 1874	Mar.	2, 1871 2, 1872 29, 1873 24, 1874 21, 1874	Dec. 23, 1874.
3rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th		25, 1875 3, 1877 9, 1878 9, 1879	Mar.	10, 1876 2, 1877 7, 1878 11, 1879	
4th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. " Dec.	8, 1880 13, 1881 12, 1882 13, 1882	"	5, 1880 4, 1881 10, 1882 1, 1883	} Feb. 1, 1883.
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Jan.	23, 1884 28, 1885 28, 1886		25, 1884 30, 1885 25, 1886	Nov. 15, 1886.